Honor Roll

2019 Catholic Athletes for Christ Top 25 Honor Roll

As the state champions are crowned, the CAC Top 25 will recognize as many of the schools that qualify for our rankings in this section. To qualify a Roman Catholic operated school with an 11-man football must have won a state sanctioned championship or a postseason tournament that would equate to winning a championship. States are listed alphabetically. Last weekend, multiple winners from New Jersey, Kentucky, Louisiana, Massachusetts and Pennsylvania grew the champions tote board. More this weekend in California, Louisiana, North Carolina, Connecticut, Georgia and Florida.

Word to the wise: If we missed your state championship team under the CAC guidelines please inform us with the information and we’ll get cracking.

Florida: Champagnat Catholic (Hialeah), Class 2A. Chaminade-Madonna College Prep (Hollywood, Fla.), Class 3A.

Hawaii: Saint Louis School (Honolulu), Interscholastic League Honolulu and Hawaii Open Division.

Illinois: Newman Central Catholic (Sterling), Class 2A. Mount Carmel (Chicago), Class 7A. St. Laurence (Burbank), Prep Bowl.

Indiana: Bishop Chatard (Indianapolis), Class 3A. Lafayette Central Catholic, Class A. Evansville Memorial, Class 4A.

Iowa: Dowling Catholic (West Des Moines), Class 4A.

Kansas: Bishop Miege (Shawnee Mission), Class 4A.

Kentucky: Covington Catholic (Park Hills), Class 5A. Trinity (Louisville), Class 6A.

Louisiana: Archbishop Rummel (Metairie), Division I. St. Thomas More (Lafayette), Division II.

Maine: St. Dominic Academy (Auburn)/Lisbon, Class D.

Maryland: Georgetown Prep (North Bethesda), IAC. St. Vincent Pallotti (Laurel), MIAA B Conference. Mount St. Joseph (Baltimore), MIAA Conference A. St. Mary’s Ryken, WCAC Metro Conference. Good Counsel (Olney), WCAC.

Massachusetts: St. Bernard’s (Fitchburg), Division 8 Super Bowl. St. John’s Prep (Danvers), Division 1 Super Bowl.

Michigan: St. Mary Catholic Central (Monroe), Division 6. Grand Rapids Catholic Central, Division 4. Lansing Catholic, Division 5.

Mississippi: St. Joseph Catholic (Greenville), MidSouth Association of Independent Schools Class 3A.

Missouri: De Smet Jesuit (St. Louis), Class 6. Valle Catholic (Ste. Genevieve), Class 1.

Nebraska: Skutt Catholic (Omaha), Class B.

New Jersey: St. Peter’s Prep (Jersey City), Non-Public Group 4. DePaul Catholic (Wayne), Non-Public Group 3. Holy Spirit (Absecon), Non-Public Group 2.

New York: Kennedy Catholic (Somers), CHSFL Class A. Moore Catholic (Staten Island), CHSFL Class AA-2. Chaminade (Mineola), CHSL Class AA-1. Cardinal Hayes (Bronx), CHSFL Class AAA. Canisius (Buffalo), Monsignor Martin Athletic Association A and New York State Catholic Class AA. Timon-St. Jude (Buffalo), Monsignor Martin Athletic Association B.

Ohio: La Salle (Cincinnati), Division II.

Oregon: Central Catholic (Portland), Class 6A.

Pennsylvania: St. Joseph’s Prep (Philadelphia), PCL Class AAAAAA, PIAA Class AAAAAA. Archbishop Wood (Warminster), PCL Class AAAAA, PIAA AAAAA. Monsignor Bonner & Archbishop Prendergast (Drexel Hills), Class AAAA. Central Catholic (Pittsburgh), WPIAL Class AAAAAA.

Rhode Island: Bishop Hendricken (Warwick), State Championship Super Bowl.
North Smithfield/Mount St. Charles Academy (Woonsocket), Division IV.

South Dakota: O’Gorman (Sioux Falls), Class AAA.

Virginia: Benedictine (Richmond), VISAA Division I. St. Michael the Archangel (Fredericksburg), VISAA Division III.

Washington: Eastside Catholic (Sammamish), Class 3A.

West Virginia: Catholic Central (Wheeling), Class A.

Wisconsin: St. Mary’s Springs Academy (Fond du Lac), Division 6. Catholic Memorial (Waukesha), Division 4.